IEC-62343-6-6 Dynamic modules - Part 6-6: Design guide - Failure mode effect analysis for optical units of dynamic modules

IEC-62343-6-6 - EDITION 2.0 - CURRENT
Show Complete Document History

Document Center Inc. is an authorized dealer of IEC standards.
The following bibliographic material is provided to assist you with your purchasing decision:

IEC TR 62343-6-6:2017(E) which is a Technical Report, describes failure mode effect analysis (FMEA) for optical units of dynamic modules. FMEA is one of the effective and useful analysis methods to determine the reliability evaluation test items and conditions that are defined in future reliability qualification documents. In order to estimate the lifetime for a module, there is a typical procedure. The first step is to identify the dominant failure modes. The second step is to determine the acceleration tests according to these failure modes. The third step is to carry out the test. The fourth step is to estimate the acceleration factors. Finally, the fifth step is to calculate the lifetime of the dynamic module. IEC 61300-2 (all parts) defines environment and mechanical tests. This Technical Report describes the dominant failure mode for dynamic modules and relevant tests from IEC 61300­2 (all parts). This second edition cancels and replaces the first edition published in 2011. It constitutes a technical revision. This edition includes the following significant technical changes with respect to the previous edition:
- addition of the LCOS based and the DLP based
wavelength selective switch (WSS);
- addition of the multicast optical switch module (MCOS).

Keywords: failure mode effect analysis, FMEA, optical units of dynamic modules




To find similar documents by classification:

33.180.20 (Fibre optic interconnecting devices)

This document comes with our free Notification Service, good for the life of the document.

This document is available in either Paper or PDF format.

Document Number

IEC/TR 62343-6-6 Ed. 2.0 en:2017

Revision Level




Publication Date

Jan. 1, 2017

Committee Number